ACMA Information Video - Is ACMA the right choice?

A brief introduction to Arts & Communication Magnet Academy. With the pandemic pushing our School Information Nights online we offer this short video with some of the images and insight that might help prospective students and families make a decision about whether ACMA is the right choice.

After watching this video and you feel that ACMA is the right fit for your student, applications will be accepted by the District Office till December 10th @ 4pm.

   Click here to apply

Information Video

ACMA on Center Street

For the past two years, students and staff at the Arts & Communication Magnet Academy have called Tumwater Middle School their temporary home. As they prepare to move back to their new building for the next school year, Principal Bjorn Paige shares some of the building’s unique features.

Picture of Principal Paige
Office Hours:
Office hours are 7:15am - 3:15pm, Monday thru Friday.
Contact for School Office:
Phone: 503-356-3670  Fax: 503-356-3675




School News & Events

Quick Facts


students enrolled


median class size


of students on track to graduate


of students graduate on-time


Year ACMA Opened




of students participate in at least one extracurricular activity

Languages Offered

French and Spanish


Advanced Placement courses